Acevedo, Hoffmann and Sunil KC receive awards

Distinguised Service Awards were presented on November 9th 2023 during the 39th ABA General Meeting and Conference in Kathmandu to Outgoing Chairman Mr. Eugene Acevedo and Outgoing Vice Chairman Mr. Oliver Hoffmann (accepted on his behalf by Mr. Paul Bosbach), for their outstanding accomplishments in pursuing the objectives of the ABA and promoting the interests of its members during their two-year tenure amidst extraordinary challenges and difficulties in the market environment.

A Plaque of Appreciation was also presented to Nepal Bankers Association’s President Sunil KC for hosting the 39th ABA General Meeting and Conference in Kathmandu, and for the excellent arrangements made for the gathering of some 400 bankers from Asia-Pacific, the Middle East and other regions –  composed mainly of  members of the Asian Bankers Association (ABA). Held at the Soaltee Hotel, the 2023 ABA Conference was a success in great part due to the Nepal Bankers’ Association’s warm and generous hospitality.

In the photo, from left to right, Mr. Anil Sharma, NBA Executive Director; Mr. Santosh Koirala, NBA Vice-President & CEO Machhapuchchhre Bank Ltd; Mr. Sunil KC, Nepal Bankers’ Association President & CEO NMB Bank Ltd; and Mr. Eugene S. Acevedo, ex-Chairman of the Asian Bankers Association and President and Chief Executive Officer of Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation or RCBC.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.