Sunil KC elected President of NBA

Sunil KC was elected President of the Nepal Bankers’ Association by the special general meeting held on January 11, 2023.

Sunil KC is an experienced bankers with more than three decades of experience in the Nepal banking industry and currently is the Chief Executive Officer of NMB Bank.

The most recent former President of NBA was Anil Kumar Upadhyay of Agricultural Development Bank. After the end of his tenure at the Agricultural Development Bank, a new leadership in NBA was elected by holding a special general meeting, and Sunil KC, at the moment Vice President of the NBA was elevated to the Presidency of NBA.

The members of the executive committee of the NBA are Ajay Bikram Shah, Deepak Kumar De, Krishna B. Adhikari, Roshan Kumar Neupane, Sudesh Khaling, Suman Sharma will remain. Ashok Shamser Rana is the advisor of the NBA.

Tourism Mail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Special Feature

Bankers' Corner: new sharing feature in ABA website

The ABA introduces the “Bankers’ Corner”, a new feature of the ABA website designed to provide a platform for members to post information or materials that you may wish to share with other members of the Association or anyone who may be interested in them. We encourage members to take advantage of this platform and send your materials to the ABA Secretariat through